AFL 2020: Brownlow Medal Details, where is the Brownlow Medal in...

AFL 2020: Brownlow Medal Details, where is the Brownlow Medal in...
AFL 2020: Brownlow Medal Details, where is the Brownlow Medal in...

GOLD COAST – Up to 98 players will be distributed across six carefully prepared locations for the Brownlow Medal on Sunday. received the invite list and a memo sent to clubs and managers listing a vote “slightly different” from anyone else in history.

Four, five or six players have received invitations from each club.

Watch the 2020 Toyota AFL Finals Series on Kayo with every game before the Grand Final Live & On-Demand. New to Kayo? Get your 14-day free trial and start streaming right away>

Preliminary final


ON YOUR PHONE? Tap to listen

In a break with tradition, players were encouraged to wear a lounge suit and tie, and “dress according to their personality and style” instead of a strict black tie dress code.

Channel 7 studios will house players in Melbourne and Sydney, while Optus Stadium, Metricon Stadium, Gabba and Adelaide Oval will house players currently in their respective states.

The production team has been told that Gillon McLachlan will likely read voices from Metricon Stadium.

There will be no red carpet arrivals and partners will be allowed to attend anywhere except Melbourne.

“Each location is set to ensure that COVID-safe measures are taken,” the memo reads.

“Players will be served food and drink throughout the evening, and comfortable seating will be arranged for players to participate and see the number of live votes. The winner’s presentation will take place at the location where the 2020 Brownlow medalist (s) will be present. ”

Young lions seek out Birchall


The league has gone to great lengths to organize an event that it hopes will maintain the prestige of the award and adhere to strict health guidelines. The look of having a big party in Queensland, for example, would not have had anything to do with the values ​​of the season.

For the two teams playing in a grand final six days later, they will be assigned a separate viewing room in the location closest to their club to “ensure the integrity of the bubble is maintained”.

On September 16, the AFL announced that the 2020 Brownlow Medal will take place as a virtual event.

The league said there would be no “stand-alone” role but has since decided to organize half a dozen mini-functions across Australia to house players, coaches, captains, CEOs and presidents.

McLachlan told reporters at the AFL Transition Hub that the Brownlow Medal would be a “hybrid” event.

Ultimately, the final plans appear to be in line with McLachlan’s original statement.

Overseas? Stream the 2020 Toyota AFL Finals Series from outside Australia on WatchAFL. Every game including the Grand Final Live & On-Demand. Grab your Finals Pass to start streaming>

“In the current environment, it’s incredibly difficult to responsibly bring people together in event spaces, and community safety has been a top priority in every decision we’ve made,” said Kylie Rogers, general manager of Commercial and Customer, last year Month.

“While the red carpet glamor is missing this year, we look forward to delivering a special format designed specifically for the broadcast audience at home so our fans can celebrate their heroes and achievements this year again.”

The winner will be announced around 9:15 p.m. AEDT.

Who the saints must target



Club captains and past Brownlow medalists are automatically invited, as well as some Objective and Brand of the Year nominations and the Jim Stynes ​​Medal nominations


Rory Sloane, Matthew Crouch, Reilly O’Brien, Rory Laird und Brodie Smith


Dayne Zorko, Lachie Neale, Hugh McCluggage, Jarryd Lyon, Harris Andrews und Charlie Cameron


Sam Docherty, Patrick Cripps, Sam Walsh, Jacob Weitering, Jack Martin and Jack Newnes


Scott Pendlebury, Taylor Adams, Brayden Maynard, Darcy Moore, Jack Crisp und Josh Daicos


Dyson Heppell, Jordan Ridley, Adam Saad, Andrew McGrath und Darcy Parish


Nat Fyfe, Luke Ryan, Andrew Brayshaw, David Mundy und Adam Cerra


Joel Selwood, Cameron Guthrie, Tom Hawkins, Sam Menegola, Patrick Dangerfield und Gary Ablett


David Swallow, Jarrod Witts, Sam Collins, Touk Miller und Hugh Greenwood


Stephen Coniglio, Nick Hayned, Lachie Whitfield, Toby Greene, Josh Kelly und Bobby Hill


Ben Stratton, Jack Gunston, Chad Wingard, Ben McEvoy und Tom Mitchell


Max Gawn, Christian Petracca, Steven May, Clayton Oliver und Jack Viney


Luke McDonald, Todd Goldstein, Jy Simpkin und Shaun Higgins


Tom Jonas, Ollie Wines, Travis Boak, Darcy Byrne-Jones, Charlie Dixon und Justin Westhoff


Trent Cotchin, Dustin Martin, Nick Vlastuin, Dylan Grimes, Jayden Short und Bachar Houli


Jarryn Geary, Rowan Marshall, Dan Butler, Jack Steele und Zak Jones


Josh Kennedy, Luke Parker, Tom Papley, Jake Lloyd und Callum Mills


Luke Shuey, Andrew Gaff, Nic Naitanui, Liam Ryan, Tim Kelly und Brad Sheppard


Marcus Bontempelli, Jack Macrae, Caleb Daniel, Tom Liberatore und Bailey Williams

These were the details of the news AFL 2020: Brownlow Medal Details, where is the Brownlow Medal in... for this day. We hope that we have succeeded by giving you the full details and information. To follow all our news, you can subscribe to the alerts system or to one of our different systems to provide you with all that is new.

It is also worth noting that the original news has been published and is available at and the editorial team at AlKhaleej Today has confirmed it and it has been modified, and it may have been completely transferred or quoted from it and you can read and follow this news from its main source.

NEXT Racism in sport: a local or global issue?