All over the world there is panic over the suspicious piracy applications that some users are involved in by downloading them onto their cellphones and then making them victims of spying and wiretapping that operate the cameras on their phones, see and hear , what you do.
A report published by the British newspaper “The Sun” revealed that the latest update from “Apple” for “iPhone” phones has added a new “warning point” to notify the user when the microphone or camera is activated.
The report says, “This means that if an application is secretly registering you, you will know immediately.” This is part of the new iPhone update, as in the new version of the new operating system (iOS 14) a green dot appears in “The top right corner of the screen when the cameras are activated. When the microphone is activated, the color is orange. ”
If you swipe to your Control Center, you can view details about the app that is using the microphone, depending on what information is available on the updated operating system.
The “Sonne” claims in its report that “if something is suspected, the user must check the permissions of the application in the settings, since the user can deny access to certain applications on the microphone or the camera as well as to any application that the user can deny suspected or gives cause for concern can be deleted. “.
The American company Apple said that “privacy is a fundamental human right and the essence of everything we do.”
She added: “Because of this, the operating system (iOS 14) gives the user more control over the data they share and more transparency about their use.”
And she continued, “An indicator will appear at the top of your screen when an application is using the microphone or camera. In the Control Center, you can see if an application has recently used it. ”
And Apple says this change is not the only privacy change that has been added to the (iOS 14) system, as for example it is now possible to share an approximate location with an application instead of sharing your exact details, and this means the application can show you. Shops nearby – for example – without knowing exactly where you live.
There are concerns among cellphone users around the world about privacy and whether some applications can operate the camera or microphone, or display the contents of the phone, while many users claim that the Facebook application had ads that focused on refer to what they were speaking out loud. This creates a widespread suspicion of privacy.
What is app
These were the details of the news. This signal means that someone is spying on your phone – for the day. We hope that we managed to give you all the details and information. To follow all of our news, you can subscribe to the notification system or one of our various systems to receive everything new.
It’s also worth noting that the original news has been published and is available at eg24.news. AlKhaleej Today’s editorial team has confirmed this and it has been changed and it may have been fully retransmitted or quoted and you can read it and follow this news from its main source.
These were the details of the news This signal means that someone is spying on your phone. for this day. We hope that we have succeeded by giving you the full details and information. To follow all our news, you can subscribe to the alerts system or to one of our different systems to provide you with all that is new.
It is also worth noting that the original news has been published and is available at de24.news and the editorial team at AlKhaleej Today has confirmed it and it has been modified, and it may have been completely transferred or quoted from it and you can read and follow this news from its main source.