12 new cases detected, three more recover, says Ministry

Hello and welcome to the details of 12 new cases detected, three more recover, says Ministry and now with the details

Nevin Al Sukari - Abu Dhabi - The Ministry of Health and Prevention (MoHAP) announced on Sunday that twelve more cases of coronavirus (COVID-19) have been confirmed in the UAE. The persons who were reported positive to coronavirus were found in contact with others coming from abroad, who were also confirmed infected. The total number of people infected with Covid-19 have reached 98 in the country.

The infected persons, who have been screened through the Ministry’s ongoing early reporting system, are from South Africa, Australia, China, Philippines, Lebanon, Britain, Italy, Iran and the UAE. Three other patients are from India. They are in stable health condition and receiving proper medication, the ministry said in a statement.

The Ministry said, “In coordination with health and other concerned authorities in the country, it is following a very effective epidemiological monitoring mechanism, and taking all the necessary precautions to ensure that highly efficient preventive measures, including check-ups and observation of the people who have been in contact with patients- in accordance with the highest global practices.”

It urged the public to follow the preventive procedures and to read the awareness instructions, available on its website and the official websites of health authorities in the UAE.

The Ministry has also announced the full recovery of a further three persons from coronavirus (COVID-19), bringing the total number of recovered cases in the country to 22.

The Ministry said in a statement on Sunday that the individuals – two Bangladeshi and one Indain are now “symptom-free” after receiving the necessary health treatment in hospital.

Meanwhile, the Airports Company issued an update for travelers regarding flights in accordance with the directives of the General Authority of Civil Aviation (GACA) in the UAE, health authorities and related authorities, stressing the need for travelers to check their airline before traveling.

In a notice, it said that, as of March 17, the UAE would temporarily suspend the issuance of all entry visas except for holders of diplomatic passports. This also excludes travelers who have visas issued before the 17th of this month.

The Dubai Airports also stated that travelers who hold passports from countries (45 countries) that do not require issuing entry visas to the UAE, can still continue to travel to and from the UAE, indicating that passengers may undergo an additional medical examination.

The list of countries, according to the Dubai Airports notice, includes: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland , Italy (from Rome only), Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican, United Kingdom and the United States of America.

Upon arrival at Dubai International Airport, all passengers will be subjected to a thermal (non-interference) scanning process by cameras, as they pass through customs, the notice said. 

Travelers who arrive from any of these countries: Italy - Rome and Lebanon until 16 March, the People’s Republic of China - Beijing and Syria until 16 March, and Thailand will undergo thermal examination and nasal screening.

This level of examination is performed by the airport medical center team affiliating to the Dubai Health Authority at Dubai International Airport, while all passengers departing on flights to heading to the United States are also subject to thermal examination.

It has also been noted that all scheduled passenger flights to and from the following countries have been suspended temporarily until further notice: Bahrain, Iraq, Iran, Italy with the exception of Rome, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Lebanon, China except for Beijing, Syria and Turkey from 17 March.

Separately, The Dubai Municipality has announced that its parks and recreational destinations will remain temporarily closed from Sunday, March 15th until further notice. GHQ of the Sharjah Police has suspended receiving all visitors to the Traffic and Licensing Center in the Ramtha area in Sharjah, the test centers, including the registration village and the “Motor Check”.

These were the details of the news 12 new cases detected, three more recover, says Ministry for this day. We hope that we have succeeded by giving you the full details and information. To follow all our news, you can subscribe to the alerts system or to one of our different systems to provide you with all that is new.

It is also worth noting that the original news has been published and is available at Gulf Today and the editorial team at AlKhaleej Today has confirmed it and it has been modified, and it may have been completely transferred or quoted from it and you can read and follow this news from its main source.