NRL 2020: Outgoing Players, Class 2020, Mitchell Aubusson, Darius Boyd, John...

NRL 2020: Outgoing Players, Class 2020, Mitchell Aubusson, Darius Boyd, John...
NRL 2020: Outgoing Players, Class 2020, Mitchell Aubusson, Darius Boyd, John...

While most of the big final day is focused on the top two teams battling for the Provan Summons trophy and Premier League glory, it’s also a day for farewell players who are either retiring or embarking on a new one Let in adventure.

Over 4,000 games of experience will leave the game in the 2020 retiring players class led by fan favorite champion Darius Boyd and Mitchell Aubusson, West Tigers legend Chris Lawrence and Kiwi star Adam Blair.

See the Fox League Grand Final Week coverage of Kayo. Stream the latest news and insights through kick-off, plus half-time and full-time analysis from the Fox League commentary team. New to Kayo? Get your 14-day free trial and start streaming right away>

“Greatest fear” for Smith


Big final

Boyd, 33, hung his boots after playing 337 NRL games and a hugely successful career with three clubs over 15 years.

The 32-year-old Aubusson wrote his name in the history books of the Roosters when he took over Anthony Minichiello with 306 games for the Tricolors as the club’s top player. The fan favorite won three premierships with the club.

Lawrence, 32, had a 15-year career with the Tigers, playing 253 NRL games. Lawrence is the ultimate clubman and is highly respected by everyone involved in the rugby league.

GF ULTIMATE GUIDE: Everything you need to know about the Panthers clash with Storm

GF LATE MAIL: Naden wants to be brutally eliminated, Storm rules out the star’s return

CASUALTY WARD: Rabbitoh’s skipper Adam Reynolds wants to go under the knife

Blair, 34, ended his career with one year left after a brilliant 15-year career in which he played 331 NRL games over stints with Storm, Tigers and Warriors. Blair was a key player for New Zealand International, donning the Kiwi jersey 51 times.

They will be joined by retired Cowboys Premier Winner Gavin Cooper and Rooster’s Premier Winner Aiden Guerra.

Overseas? Stream the 2020 NRL Telstra Premiership Finals Series from outside Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific Islands on WatchNRL. Every game including the Grand Final Live & On-Demand. Grab your Finals Pass to start streaming>

England’s John Bateman and Manly’s fan favorite Joel Thompson will go to the Super League – after James Graham, who switched to mid-season, while Storm winger Suliasi Vunivalu and Young Tonumaipea will switch codes to rugby union.

On the list of outgoing players are Sam Burgess, Matt Gillett, Tim Grant and Sam McKendry, who announced their retirement in the off-season.

There could be a handful of additional names to the list before preparations for the 2021 season officially begin and a number of players still have to make a decision about their future.

These players include Storm skipper Cameron Smith, who announced his resignation after Sunday’s grand finale, Aiden Tolman, Nathan Peats, Issac Luke, Ben Te’o, Elijah Taylor, Tony Williams and Bryson Goodwin.

Tiger legend Benji Marshall is without a club for the next season but wants to keep playing while the roosters duo Jake Friend, Josh Morris and Brett Morris all have no contracts but the club are in talks to re-sign them all.

Get the latest NRL news, highlights and analysis straight to your inbox with Fox Sports Sportmail. Register now>

Don’t take GF for granted



Mitchell Aubusson (Sydney Roosters) – Ruhestand

John Bateman (Canberra Raiders) – Super League

Gerard Beale (New Zealand Warriors) – Retired

Adam Blair (New Zealand Warriors) – retired

Darius Boyd (Brisbane Broncos) – Retired

Shannon Boyd (Gold Coast Titans) – Ruhestand

Jamie Buhrer (Newcastle Knights) – retired

Jayson Bukuya (Cronulla Sharks) – Ruhestand

Sam Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs) – Ruhestand

Gavin Cooper (North Queensland Cowboys) – Retired

Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos) – Ruhestand

Tim Glasby (Newcastle Knights) – retired

David Gower (Parramatta Eels) – retired

James Graham (St. George Illawarra Dragons) – Super League

Tim Grant (Penrith Panthers) – Ruhestand

Aidan Guerra (Newcastle Knights) – Retired

Kerrod Holland (Bulldogs) – retirement

Cameron King (Sharks) – Ruhestand

Chris Lawrence (Wests Tigers) – Ruhestand

Ethan Lowe (South Sydney Rabbitohs) – Ruhestand

Ben Matulino (Wests Tigers) – Retired

Sam McKendry (Penrith Panthers) – Ruhestand

Chris McQueen (Wests Tigers) – Super League

Joel Thompson (Manly Sea Eagles) – Super League

Junge Tonumaipea (Gold Coast Titans) – Rugby Union

Suliasi Vunivalu (Melbourne Storm) – Rugby Union

These were the details of the news NRL 2020: Outgoing Players, Class 2020, Mitchell Aubusson, Darius Boyd, John... for this day. We hope that we have succeeded by giving you the full details and information. To follow all our news, you can subscribe to the alerts system or to one of our different systems to provide you with all that is new.

It is also worth noting that the original news has been published and is available at and the editorial team at AlKhaleej Today has confirmed it and it has been modified, and it may have been completely transferred or quoted from it and you can read and follow this news from its main source.

NEXT Jeddah hosts Saudi Smash 2024 table tennis championship from May 1-11