Frank de Boer will include one debutant in pre-selection for the...

Sunday, October 25, 2020 at 20:03


National coach Frank de Boer has announced the preliminary selection of the Orange squad for the friendly against Spain and the Nations League duels with Bosnia-Herzegovina and Poland. The selection has 34 names, including Daley Sinkgraven. Bayer Leverkusen’s left back has never been included in a (pre) selection of the Orange squad before.

The final selection of De Boer will be announced on Friday, November 6, the KNVB announced. The Dutch will play against Spain on Wednesday, November 11 and Bosnia-Herzegovina four days later. Those matches are both played in the Johan Cruijff ArenA in Amsterdam. An away game against Poland awaits on Wednesday, November 18.

Under trainer Peter Bosz, Sinkgraven is a regular base player at Bayer Leverkusen. On Thursday he sat on the bench for ninety minutes in the Europa League match against OGC Nice (6-2 win), but he was at the kick-off in all four league games of this season. The left back is the only debutant in the selection, which also includes Patrick van Aanholt.

Due to an injury, Van Aanholt was not in the 38-man pre-selection for the matches against Bosnia-Herzegovina (0-0) and Italy (1-1) last month, but is now making his comeback. He will compete with the likes of Sinkgraven to join the final group. Davy Klaassen of Ajax then returned after three years and is now part of De Boer’s selection again.

The full pre-selection:

Target: Marco Bizot (AZ), Justin Bijlow (Feyenoord), Jasper Cillessen (Valencia), Tim Krul (Norwich City).

Defense: Patrick van Aanholt (Crystal Palace), Nathan Aké (Manchester City), Daley Blind, Perr Schuurs (both Ajax), Denzel Dumfries (PSV), Hans Hateboer (Atalanta Bergamo), Daley Sinkgraven (Bayer 04 Leverkusen), Joël Veltman (Brighton & Hove Albion), Stefan de Vrij (Internazionale), Owen Wijndal (AZ).

Midfield: Donny van de Beek (Manchester United), Mohamed Ihattaren (PSV), Frenkie de Jong (Barcelona), Davy Klaassen (Ajax), Teun Koopmeiners (AZ), Marten de Roon (Atalanta Bergamo), Pablo Rosario (PSV), Kevin Strootman (Olympique Marseille), Tonny Vilhena (Krasnodar), Georginio Wijnaldum (Liverpool).

Attack: Ryan Babel (Galatasaray), Steven Berghuis (Feyenoord), Steven Bergwijn (Tottenham Hotspur), Memphis Depay (Olympique Lyon), Javairô Dilrosun (Hertha BSC), Luuk de Jong (Sevilla), Donyell Malen (PSV), Quincy Promes (Ajax ), Calvin Stengs (AZ), Wout Weghorst (VfL Wolfsburg).

Source link by

*The article has been translated based on the content of Source link by
. If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!

These were the details of the news Frank de Boer will include one debutant in pre-selection for the... for this day. We hope that we have succeeded by giving you the full details and information. To follow all our news, you can subscribe to the alerts system or to one of our different systems to provide you with all that is new.

It is also worth noting that the original news has been published and is available at and the editorial team at AlKhaleej Today has confirmed it and it has been modified, and it may have been completely transferred or quoted from it and you can read and follow this news from its main source.

PREV Olympics hopefuls Hull and Hall set to play Aramco Team Series in London
NEXT Doncic lifts Mavericks with go-ahead 3 with 3 seconds left to top Wolves 109-108 for 2-0 lead