Kvyat considers punishment no longer necessary for Albon


In the seventeenth lap Alexander Albon and Daniil Kvyat met at the Nurburgring. In the last chicane before the start finish, the Russian braked, after which he came back onto the track and was overtaken by the Red Bull driver. However, he made a mistake by sending to the ideal line, while he was not quite past the AlphaTauri. As a result, he hit the front wing of Kvyat, who lost it and had to return to the pits to get a new one.

Albon himself subsequently retired and could not be punished for the incident, while he did receive a five-second and two-point penalty on his license. Logically, the penalty points remain, but due to his failure, the Thai avoided his time penalty.

When Kvyat is asked whether Albon has to pay for the incident this weekend in Portimao, the AlphaTauri driver indicates that he especially does not want to be reminded of the incident. “That is behind me. It has happened,” says Kvyat among others RacingNews365. “It doesn’t matter anymore, because I won’t get my race back with it”, reasons the Russian who was tenth at the moment it happened. “I don’t want to think about that accident anymore. We got to see who his fault it was and that’s enough for me.”

With the cooperation of Dieter Rencken.

Will Albon keep his Red Bull seat? This and many more topics are covered in depth in the latest RN365 podcast, which can be heard below. Tom Coronel, Ruud Dimmers and host Thomas van Groningen also look ahead to the Grand Prix of Portugal.


Source link by https://racingnews365.nl/kvyat-acht-straf-voor-albon-niet-meer-nodig

*The article has been translated based on the content of Source link by https://racingnews365.nl/kvyat-acht-straf-voor-albon-niet-meer-nodig
. If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!

These were the details of the news Kvyat considers punishment no longer necessary for Albon for this day. We hope that we have succeeded by giving you the full details and information. To follow all our news, you can subscribe to the alerts system or to one of our different systems to provide you with all that is new.

It is also worth noting that the original news has been published and is available at news1.news and the editorial team at AlKhaleej Today has confirmed it and it has been modified, and it may have been completely transferred or quoted from it and you can read and follow this news from its main source.

PREV Major League Soccer chief blasts referees union over lockout
NEXT Messi the creator as Miami win in MLS opener