CALL: Who will win the 2020 Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000?

CALL: Who will win the 2020 Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000?
CALL: Who will win the 2020 Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000?

Both cars No. 17 and No. 888 led the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 2019 by merit

The 2020 Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 is only days away and wants to know who you think will win in this week’s Pirtek poll.

This year’s Great Race will arise from a number of unique circumstances, in which many of the 25 co-drivers were restricted to no competition due to the pandemic.

However, the biggest teams in the field all have very experienced squads who can be expected to hold out for at least 54 rounds on Sunday.

DJR Team Penske has been the squad to beat since the 2020 Virgin Australia Supercars Championship restarted at the end of June.

Scott McLaughlin has been relieved of any worries he may have had about sealing the championship, and the 2019 Bathurst 1000 winner is this time accompanied by a man who has been driving full-time supercars in Tim Slade for less than a year.

In the other DJRTP entry, Fabian Coulthard and his crew seem to have unlocked some of the # 12 Mustang in the last few events, which is good for his and Tony D’Alberto’s chances.

However, the Red Bull Holden Racing team has an embarrassment of riches when it comes to Bathurst: three multiple winners of the 1000 and three winners of the 12 hours.

Shane van Gisbergen / Garth Tander and Jamie Whincup / Craig Lowndes both almost won on Mount Panorama 12 months ago.

Cameron Waters has enjoyed his best season yet for Tickford Racing, landing future 2020 full-time Will Davison as his rented weapon.

The 2009 Bathurst podium pair of Lee Holdsworth and Michael Caruso are back together in Tickford’s # 5 Mustang, Jack Le Brocq is a new podium winner in the Supercheap Auto entry he’ll share with James Moffat, and James Courtney will be replaced by precocious Broc Feeney assists in the car # 44.

Penrite Racing is a team that knows how to win the Great Race, although it’s an interesting question which of their cars are more likely to do so this year. Will Brown switched to car # 9 to partner with David Reynolds in 2017, while Anton De Pasquale mates with Brodie Kostecki on # 99.

Brad Jones Racing has a particularly strong perspective in the form of his # 8 R&J Batteries entry, driven by Nick Percat, currently sixth in the championship, and Super2 Series leader Thomas Randle.

At Walkinshaw Andretti United, newcomer Chaz Mostert, the 2014 race winner, will share the # 25 car with reigning Clayton team co-driver Warren Luff, a man with five podiums on Mount Panorama.

While all of these combinations come from teams sitting in the top half of the championship, the 161-round classic is such that virtually any of the 25 entries this year could win the Peter Brock Trophy.

Which of them do you think will win the 2020 Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000? Cast your vote in this week’s Pirtek poll.

These were the details of the news CALL: Who will win the 2020 Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000? for this day. We hope that we have succeeded by giving you the full details and information. To follow all our news, you can subscribe to the alerts system or to one of our different systems to provide you with all that is new.

It is also worth noting that the original news has been published and is available at and the editorial team at AlKhaleej Today has confirmed it and it has been modified, and it may have been completely transferred or quoted from it and you can read and follow this news from its main source.

PREV Spain prosecutors to demand longer rape sentence for Brazil star Alves
NEXT SAFF launches formal FIFA World Cup 2034 host campaign